Stu´s World tour - starts in Malaga, Spain


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Málaga
December 5th 2004
Published: December 5th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Museo Picasso MalagaMuseo Picasso MalagaMuseo Picasso Malaga

Stuart outside the Museo Picasso Malaga
I've finally left Blighty! I caught the Easyjet flight this morning at 7am, after spending the night at the Stansted Hilton. The Hotel cost more than the flight, although I did get a cheap deal by booking over the net.



The plane arrived in Malaga at 10.50am. I've spent the day looking around Malaga, and got my dose of culture by visiting the Museo Picasso Malaga.



Tomorrow, I´ll be catching the ferry to Tangier - so I´ll be saying goodbye to Europe and hello to Africa.



This is my last day in Europe for some time!



The centre of Malaga has some interesting things to see - its been a city since the Phoenicians founded it. It also looked very stunning from the plane when we were coming in to land; framed by mountains and the sea. Although some parts of central Malaga are seedy - particularly in the streets around the pension that I chose to stay in!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0197s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb