Granada


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
November 7th 2009
Published: November 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So, this is very, very overdew. I went to Granada, probably over a month ago now! It was so amazing. My parents were there for that weekend of their trip here in Spain, so I went with my house-mate, Jennifer, to meet with them. The coolest thing by far was the Alhambra. It was so amazing! We also went to the cathedral and chapel, which contains the tombs of Ferdinand and Isabella, but they did not compare to the Alhambra. The Alhambra contains the Moorish Palace and the Citadel (Alcazaba). Also, it has the Generalife, or the summer home for the Moorish ruler and the gardens. We also went to the Arabic market. I am not putting captions on the pictures, because it is never certain that any of the pictures will ever actaully load, so to avoid frustration, I will just upload them. I'll try to add captions later.


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.1043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb