Andalucia


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
August 10th 2007
Published: September 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This is the city. Granada. I am speechless. The further south I go the more I love Spain- the people, the food, the landscape- all get better and better. If I ever disappear completely, you'll probably find me here.


Additional photos below
Photos: 47, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

StarlightStarlight
Starlight

In the Arabic baths at the Alhambra. This is the ceiling of the baths- there were lot of skylights like this throughout the building.
RoommatesRoommates
Roommates

Darri from Iceland & David from England.
Monday and Sunday Nights..........Monday and Sunday Nights..........
Monday and Sunday Nights..........

at the Eshavira Club. The alleyway you have to go through to get here doesn't smell all that good, but once you're inside its amazing!
EshaviraEshavira
Eshavira

One of my favorite nights of the whole trip. Really special.
Nova from Los AngelesNova from Los Angeles
Nova from Los Angeles

Nova, como las estrellas
My classMy class
My class

Our teacher (who was the best one of the trip) was named Ramon Serrano, like Jamon Serrano (his cousin perhaps?).
Flying My FlagFlying My Flag
Flying My Flag

Translation: I am a free bird.
On the walk to the AlhambraOn the walk to the Alhambra
On the walk to the Alhambra

Someone told me that there are guides to follow all of the grafitti in Granada; another open-air museum. I didn't find any guide, but I took more pictures of grafitti than of anything at The Alhambra.
EvolutionEvolution
Evolution

On the walk up to The Alhambra.


Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb