La Alhambra and Granada


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
November 13th 2006
Published: November 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I love Granada!I love Granada!I love Granada!

before the flamenco show
Este fin de semana fui a Granada con el grupo y fue un fin de semana perfecto. Llegamos por la noche en viernes y inmediatamente fuimos al espectáculo de Flamenco en las cuevas. Fuimos a dar un paseo en el barrio Albayzin antes del espectáculo y veíamos la Alhambra por la noche. Era una vista increíble. En sábado estábamos caminando al Albayzin otra vez y de repente vimos a Dino. Fue una gran sopresa y él pasó todo el día con nosotros. Comimos almuerzo en un lugar fabuloso. El restaurante tenía una vista preciosa de La Alhambra y la comida era buenísimo. Había más o menos 7 platos. Después de la comida fuimos a la Alhambra y conocimos a la mejor guía turística en el mundo--María Carmen. El domingo fuimos a los baños Árabes y relajamos en las piscinas con temperaturas diferentes. También recibimos un masaje. Me encantába Granada. Este fin de semana voy al Valle de Los Caídos en Viernes y voy a quedar en Madrid sábado y domingo por un cambio. Después del Día de Acción Gracias Megan va a visitarme, voy a Italia el 6 de Diciembre, y voy a París el 17 de Diciembre. ¡Chao!

English:
I love Granada!I love Granada!I love Granada!

in a wonderful restaurant with the most incredible view of the Alhambra
This weekend I went to Granada with our group and it was the perfect weekend. We arrived on Friday night and went straight to the Flamenco show in the caves. We toured the area (barrio Albayzin) of gypsee neighborhood before the show and went to a lookout point of the Alhambra at night. It was an incredible view. On Saturday morning as we were walking to the barrio Albayzin, all of a sudden of this little tiny street Dino (director of Center for International Programs at St. Mary´s) surprises us, and it was a great surprise. He spent the whole day with us in Granada and it was great. We went to an unbelievable place for lunch in the Albayzin. It had an incredible view of the Alhambra and the food was amazing. There were probably about 7 courses...it was crazy! After lunch we went to the Alhambra and met the best tour guide in the world--María Carmen. She was hilarious and she made our visit to the Alhambra unbelievably special. On Sunday we went to the Arab baths and relaxed in all the different pools with differnt temperatures. We also got masages. All in all, I loved Granada. This
I love Granada!I love Granada!I love Granada!

Flamenco in the cuevas
weekend I´m going to Valle de Los Caídos on Friday and staying in Madrid the rest of the weekend for a change. Megan comes to visit me the day after Thanksgiving, I leave for Italy on December 6th, and I go to Paris on December 17th. Until next time!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.21s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb