Hola!


Advertisement
Published: July 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

So, we are still at my cousin's house. Her house is beautiful!!! And so are her chillins but I mean they are cute little fat tan babies. If you know me you know brown babies are my FAVORITE!! For the Sauer relatives she has twins ad they are about 10 months old.

Anyways...
Our second day in MAdrid Caryn and I basically just ate. We had churros con chocolate. You dip them and they are not typical churros they didnt have cinnamon and sugar but they were obviously delicious with chocolate. We also ate paella which you are supposed to have with seafood BUT the pics showed them still having their heads so we just ate it with chicke. It was good but it was basically chicken and rice so you know.

The next morning we left at 7am it was brutal but glad we did it BECAUSE we were not charged a day o our eurorail pass. So for those of you confused our passes are for 10 days which means for 10 full days we can take as many trains as we want. What happened is for Spain you need to reserve seats because they dont have as many high speed trains so they just took our reservations as tickets. Which means with this extra day of travel we can use it in Ireland because it doesnt apply for the Uk.

Jenna picked us up from the bus station. We are at Puerto de Santa Maria next to the base where my mom went to school and about 30 minutes away from Cadiz. The first day Caryn and I just chilled by the pool and we actually took a siesta which is very impressive because I NEVER nap but I guess when in Spain right? Travis Jenna's husband cooked us lunch that day it was delicious. In Spain I guess people eat around 10 and that is when I like to be in bed so that is ridiculous. So, we had dinner around 8 and were the only people in the place. We had fish and chocofritos which dont be confused choco doesnt mean chocolate here. It was calamari basically. We also had tinto with orange. Which is red wie with orange that was also very good. Also Jenna cleared something up for me zumo is juice here not jugo. These crazy Spaniards really need to learn Spanish correctly.

Today we went shopping all of Europe has summer sales so the mall was ridiculous. There were at least 20 ppl in the try on line and forty in the check out line in basically every store. So i just tried on clothes over my clothes ha. I now have a new dress and sunglasses. I want a hat but people here left only small sizes. The good news is I dont really bur so I guess the hat is not necessary. Then we ate some pizza from this place it was good.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb