Goodbye Spain!


Advertisement
Published: May 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Last night at O'sLast night at O'sLast night at O's

We merry band of 3. This was my last night out at O'Donaghues - Lucy came out for a drink too!
Today's the day I say goodbye to Spain, probably for a long time. It was my second trip here and I had a great time! It was very different from my first trip since I had already done a lot of the touristy stuff, and I didn't get a car this time (damn manual transmissions). I did a lot of relaxing and hanging out, especially in the beautiful Spanish sun! Today the weather is hot and gorgeous! (too bad I got a little too much sun yesterday or I'd be out there right now!)

Last night we discovered a wonderful restaurant near the palace called Albahaca. They had decent Sangria and REALLY good food! The specialties of Andalucia (the southern region of Spain) are artichokes, asparagus, olives, and figs. 4 of my favorite foods! Drinks downtown at our favorite hangout ended the evening. Lucy made it out for a drink one last time. She's from London and is taking Spanish classes with Pete while being an au pere for 4 months. It seems to be a popular thing to do in Europe! Hopefully I'll get to meet up with her again in London when I'm there in Sept.

I still don't know that much Spanish, but I found out that I'm passable. Coming to Andalucia is a great idea for anyone trying to learn. Not only are the people great, but no one speaks english! Trial by fire!

Tonight I fly out to Stockholm and try to navigate my way to the hostel that Justin and I are staying at. I'll get in at 1am so here's hoping they speak English! And thank god I didn't see the movie hostel!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.347s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 67; dbt: 0.2799s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb