Nedelja 1. Marec


Advertisement
Slovenia's flag
Europe » Slovenia » Upper Carniola » Ljubljana
March 1st 2009
Published: March 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Me and SimonaMe and SimonaMe and Simona

My "zimra"
It's Sunday "morning" and I have just had my breakfast. It struck me that Slovenians are really good at kruh - I eat twice as much here as in Norway. I also found out that you actually sell Wasa bread from Sweden... Anyway, it's strange how time flies when you're always occupied with something. It feels like this week started yesterday, and now it's Sunday already. Chill-out Sunday. I'm still in my pyjamas.

The language course started last week and our mentor, Neja, suggested we'd be each others teachers so that we learn actively instead of just listening to her. We're approximately ten people attending the course; both EVS's and students. So far we're people from seven different nations: Bosnia, England, Scotland, France, Germany, Spain and Norway.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

BushiBushi
Bushi

Our loving cat
Mateja and TadejMateja and Tadej
Mateja and Tadej

In the office
VoluntariatVoluntariat
Voluntariat

Tone, Andreja and Sasha from Voluntariat
Lunch timeLunch time
Lunch time

Simona made us lunch on Sobota. To me it was more like a breakfast-lunch-dinner-meal :-D


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb