Ljubljana - finally!


Advertisement
Slovenia's flag
Europe » Slovenia » Upper Carniola » Ljubljana
February 17th 2009
Published: February 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I arrived here yeaterday at 2pm and Tadej was waiting for me outside the ZTS office. On the shuttle from the airport I was constantly nervous - for a minute I even thought 'OMG, what am I doing?' It felt strange finally having to meet up with the person I had been in contact with for such a long time. Tadej turned out to be a very nice person, though, as did the other people in the office (not that I didn't think so!)

I had lunch with Tadej's family last night (lunch in Slovenia is actually dinner...) and they were really sweet. When I learn Slovenian I might even get the chance to talk to his kids!

My room here is quite big and I shear kitchen/bathroom (kopalnica😉 with another girl, Simona.

I think I must have fallen asleep before I hit the pillow last night; it had been a really long day full of impressions. Today has been good. I've been at the office and I went for a short walk when I got home. Tonight there's going to be a party/meeting for volunteers here in Ljubljana.

Things I've learned today:
How to take the bus to and from work (Parmova 33)

Me veseli - nice (to meet you)
Greva na kavo? - You wanna go for a coffee? (one person asks one other!)
Greš z nama na pijačo? - One person invites two for a drink
Greš z nami na pijačo? - One person invites three for a drink
Gresta z nama pijačo? - Two people invite two people…
Greste z nami pijačo? - Three people invite three or more…
Cesta - road (big)
Ulica - road (small)
Besedilo - text

Slovenian is not complicated at all :-O


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb