Picture Perfect!


Advertisement
Slovenia's flag
Europe » Slovenia » Upper Carniola » Bled
October 13th 2006
Published: October 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today I headed North, making my way through some beautiful places in this amazing country.

On the way I stopped in Kranj to meet some of my slovenian relatives for the first time. We couldnt understand eachother, as we spoke different languages, however, Matjaz and Barbara speak both Slovenian and English, so they became our personal translators for the day!

I was then able to go and visit the house where my grandpa grew up, which was quite amazing...but apparently it has changed alot since he lived there!

Later that day I made my way to Bled. It is truly one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. Lake Bled looks like it belongs in a fairytail. It is a big lake with clear water, with a small island in the middle, and a great castle on its edge. I took a small boat out to the island, where I visited the church, and rang its bell, to make a wish!

At the end of the day, Matjaz and Barbara took me to the mountains, where we took a decent hike up a hill to reach a magnificent waterfall.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb