Moscow


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia
October 1st 2013
Published: October 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Irn-bruIrn-bruIrn-bru

They even sell it in Russia!
Hi everyone at Stanion,

I hope the school year has started off with a bang. Here is the blog for all of you to see what I have been up to so far.

Arriving in Russia was somewhat of a shock as not a lot of people speak English here but luckily there was someone who could speak English so they could tell me how to get a taxi to my hostel.

It is three hours ahead of you so the time difference isn't too bad at the minute but when I start to travel on the train I think I may get a little confused as Russia has nine different time zones due to the size of the country.

The hostel is nice and I have already met people from Switzerland, Brazil and China.

Have a look at some of the photos I have uploaded.



They even sell Irn-Bru in Russia!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



22nd October 2013
St.Basil's Cathedral

Moscow
Amazing Architecture.

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb