Luckily I have since found a good internet source!


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Siberia
February 12th 2008
Published: February 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

DanilDanilDanil

Who could get tired of this cutie?
I am so frustrated. When is seemed like finally the internet was working reliably, of course the computer went down. Now, after 5 days, the computer is working fine, and the internet seems to work ok, but I can’t get into my gmail account, and I can’t open my travel blog… or if I can, then I can’t save or publish anything! Furthermore, I happen to know that there is a long and lovely letter waiting for me from my best friend in my email box… but I just can’t get to it!!!

Biysk is a very nice city, I just wish it had better internet capabilities. I think an internet that only occasionally or partially works is much worse than no internet at all. I’m so close I can taste that lovely letter, waiting for me… but damn if I know what it says.

That said, how is everyone out there in the cable or DSL world? I’d love to hear a few snippets about what you’ve been up to. Leave me a note or a comment so I know what you’ve been up to… internet gods willing.

Gripes aside, this weekend I get to go to Barnaul! There is some kind of conference, right now I’m not sure exactly what kind, but Margarita and Julie and possibly Olesya will be going. We will be in meetings most of the day Saturday, but I’ve been assured that they are pleasant and that there are a lot of breaks and conversation. Then Saturday evening there is some kind of social gathering/party. On Sunday there are more meetings, including one meeting about international workers that sounds interesting. I should have some time both days to walk around town and take pictures, buy things, etc. Barnaul is a larger city than Biysk, so it should be interesting. Maybe, if I’m lucky, I’ll find an internet cafй with a cable modem!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.23s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb