Valentine's Day


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Siberia
February 14th 2008
Published: February 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I must say that The addition of school age children dramatically improves my general opinion of Valentine's Day. The kids were very excited to get and give valentines, and it's the most fun I've had on on Valentine's Day in a long time. I am no longer have a humbug attitude towards this holiday.

The pictures here are an assortment of things that happened at our Valentine's Day party. The party was at the 3 Oranges Cafe, and we had German, English, and Russian presentations. One of my groups sang "For the Longest Time," and several different students from various classes read poems or performed scenes from plays (Othello, Pride and Predjudice). A different class of mine was supposed to sing "The Rose," but we were running short on time and so they chickened out. We also played games involving trivia about love and Valentine's Day. Overall it was a very pleasant evening. This post is mainly to show some pictures of my students. I finally found an internet cafe with a fast enough internet!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

"For the Longest Time""For the Longest Time"
"For the Longest Time"

One of the advanced classes (and a very blurry Chrissy)
Максим и РитаМаксим и Рита
Максим и Рита

Pride and Predjudice sketch
OthelloOthello
Othello

Igor gracefully checks his notes during the Othello sketch
Cutie pieCutie pie
Cutie pie

She's not one of my students, so I don't know her name, but I love this photo.


Tot: 0.225s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb