Amazon Direct Publishing (My Book on the Trans Siberian Railway Trip)


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Siberia » Lake Baikal
May 9th 2015
Published: May 9th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Since my first book was such a great success, and failed to get on Oprah's list, or any other list for that matter, I am trying something different. Though I actually had friends and others who wanted to PAY to buy the book "African Adventures, Addis to Capetown" through Amazon, I preferred to give them away. In fact, I still owe a book to my dear friend in Kuala Lumpur!

So, to make it easier for you, and my wonderful reading audience out there. I am using Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing for my next book, "Trans Siberian Railway Solo". So, I hope you are Kindle readers. Or you can just go back to the well over sixty emails that I sent from Russia, and piece together your own book. From Kindle: <span>Congratulations, your book "Tran Siberian Railway Solo" is live in the Kindle Store and is currently enrolled in KDP Select. It is available* for readers to purchase <a target="_blank"><span>here</a>.

Can you believe my list of published books becomes three? I had a book published by the Health and Human Services back in the 70s, as part of a research grant. Then, after a 35 year hiatus, I published a paper back book on my African journeys. Now just a few years removed from that wonderful trip, courtesy of great friends, Mr. Mike, and Barry the V, I have published my book on the solo journey across Siberia on the train. Though neither would go with me on this trip, they served as inspiration to accomplish something I have wanted to do for many years, and to do it in the style they would approve.

You will never guess the subject of the next book. A few of you out there in my readership group have suggested the topic. I have been reluctant to write it, since it sounds a little self serving. But I think the value of sharing the information will outweigh any personal accomplishments along the way.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0237s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb