I heart Russia


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Northwest » Saint Petersburg
June 19th 2011
Published: June 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I love Russia, I love it here so much. In my life today is one of the best. Woke up early, free of jet lag and took off on our own personal walking tour of St. Petersburg. Found a lovely coffee chain and had some great Americanos. Then at 11am we joined in on a bike tour for about 3 hours. This tour took us all over the city, highlighting the major as well as not so well known spots in the area - and working our asses off as well! At the end of the day we visited the Hermitage, the biggest museum in Russia and one of the biggest in the world. Great day, am completely beat though.

I feel great, I feel like I have my heart back, like I am me again.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.392s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0832s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb