Where am I and what time is it?


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Northwest » Saint Petersburg
June 19th 2011
Published: June 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well it is 5am Sunday morning here and of course I am wide awake! Slept well and now I can't wait for the bike tour. There is a coffee shop right down the street and I am going to head over there soon! Little dissapointed that my phone won't connect to the wifi. The city is amazing and all of the people are so .....well Russian. It is hard to tell how much money we are spending because we keep thinking in dollars and the Ruble is about worth a nickel. We stopped at a supermarket last night and got a nibble. No sit down meals yet and I am drinking lots of water. Oh and I took the top bunk at the hostel so I plenty of fresh air to sleep in. Amber and I will figure out how to add pictures through the computer here soon! Love to everyone. Barb

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.021s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb