Typical.


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Tver
March 1st 2006
Published: May 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Between the theatre and the town park.Between the theatre and the town park.Between the theatre and the town park.

'Tverchane' strolling around the streets as part of the 'Maslenitsa' holiday.
Days have become quite similar to each other. Once I have crawled out of an uncomfortable bed at the sixth 'snooze' plus three minutes, taken a tepid shower, drunk about two sips of coffee with Michael and finished the homework I had fallen asleep on the night before the last thing I want to do is sit through a Zhanna lesson for an hour and a half. But that is how four of my weekdays start. Thankfully on wednesdays there is a translation class with Aleksandr Ivanovich in the afternoon. First and foremost he is a very decent man; brilliant to talk to but also strict on my mistakes.

When classes finish I'm never sure what to do. Truth be told, I'm usually so tired that by 2 o'clock that my mind is working too slowly to think of a plan. I'm always busy but don't feel I'm making the most of my time. My lifestyle has changed from how it was in Yaroslavl now that there is no need to make excuses to not be at home. I still want to see as much as possible but an evening in with Yulia and Yenu is like an evening school for my Russian.

I was in the mood to do something this evening; the girls were rushing to finish their Finnish to Russian translation so when Love, Actually was over they had to lock themselves in their rooms. I chatted to Christa and Kolya later, and helped Yenu finish writing a love story of her own.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb