Back home...


Advertisement
Romania's flag
Europe » Romania » Muntenia » Arges » PITESTI
August 1st 2007
Published: November 30th -0001
Edit Blog Post

Heeeeeeeee....here I am/once again..la la la...I came back home 2 weeks ago and barely now I decided to post some photos and some fresh impressions. Everybody is asking me nowadays "How was it? What did you like more? Is it better than your country? Where are you leaving next? How do you feel now?" etc etc etc..what can you answer and how fast can you be in order to satisfy all the needs of your friends?!
Well, last time I was here was December 2006 and now is August 2007, so imagine what a huge lap in time and space. I feel strange, I cannot say "alone" because at least one person is calling me every day in order to get out and chat. I've received invitations to discos, bars, cafes, picnics, mountains, seaside and other countries too..hahaha....well, you'll be surprised, but I prefer to stay home and chat to my old friends on internet. That makes me forget a little about the bitter taste of being in a place that is no longer mine.
How do I feel?! Kind of lost, desorientated, restless, never tired. Some can say is a reversed cultural shock, it can be, but is really disturbing me. Nothing makes things be better. I am happy though knowing that all around me are safe and sound and all my friends are fine in the countries they are now..

So what do you do when you are back home?! Well, try to forget you are not so happy about it, try to enjoy it..

Things to help you enjoy:
- meet people you haven't seen in years (that way you have plenty to talk about, especially if is not about MARRIAGE - it's a "plague" among Romanian girls there days...)
- visit places that were so dear to you when you were a child and the world was yours (forests, parks, lakes, the countryside where your grandmother lives)
- eat icecream (it's summer, so is hot)
- get in contact with some music (Romanian, whatever....)
- buy things you don't already have (like a laptop, a camera or just a pair of socks)

and here are some pictures 😊

Advertisement



8th August 2007

never ever ......
u will never ever forget us, and we will never ever forget you... even we will live in different countries in different lifes, we will always remember the times that we were free and young :) we are in everywhere, we know that we have a house in turkey or in romania or in poland or in states, we know that we have friends when we need to talk :))

Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 72; dbt: 0.0657s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb