Timisoara, Romania: The road to Serbia.


Advertisement
Romania's flag
Europe » Romania » Banat » Timis » Timisoara
June 23rd 2013
Published: June 23rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

It is sort of arrogant to just write like this into the universe. With 52,000 hits, someone must be reading, but it still feels a little arrogant to me.

When I was a kid, my father kept a calendar over the sink in his bathroom. In the morning after his run, he would write down on the calendar, what he had done the day before.

"Dinner at the Vintage. 4 miles; 28 minutes."

"Skied Bear Valley. Grilled a filet Mignon. Wine and laughs in the Jacuzzi after."

Maybe it was his way of saying, "I am still alive." He wanted to write something interesting on the calendar in the morning. If he just watched TV, drank 3 beers, and passed out, he would know he wasn't using the gift of time.

Hard to tell with him sometimes, so I just make stuff up about him. He was always about doing rather than talking, which I admired. Others always seemed more concerned about what dad was thinking or why he was doing certain things. I just watched him and decided that his values were defined by his actions. His actions told you his values. If you love someone hug them or make love to them or cure them. If you love a certain food, eat it. If you love going fast, ski or ride a motorcycle. If you love having energy, self-esteem, and a lot of sex, run so your body functions well when you express yourself in action.

I guess this blog is my calendar over the sink.

I am heading for Serbia. I am in action. I am still alive.

Timisoara was on the road to Serbia. I had a few hours, so I walked around and took pictures. Enjoy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0196s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb