Trading Porto for Coimbra :( --- (Day 17)


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Northern » Porto
May 28th 2010
Published: May 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

threesomethreesomethreesome

catia, maria and I
Today is my last day here, quite sad. Definitely going to miss everyone a lot. Got up late on account of being up till this morning. After finally getting going Catia drove us out to Gaia for a lunch typical in Alentejo. Once again I loved it and once again they did not believe me ha. Played a little geocache in the afternoon. For everyone who doesn't know what that is it is a game organized online where people post caches and instruction on how to find them by leaving simply their GPS coordinates. Then you use some sort of GPS tracker to find it and then using the clues they give you to find the final spot. Its a real cool way to explore parts of your city that you have never been to before. Its almost like a secret club (they call people who dont play muggles hahaha), very cool. Our clues took us to the beach, an aquarium and then back to a path on the pier. All on a route that Catia had never been to before which was pretty cool since she is from here.

They dropped me off at the train station which was great. Had about an hour ride down to Coimbra, a beautiful city that like all cities in Portugal apparently is quite hilly. Has an old old university up on a hill and some quaint alleys which are pretty tough to navigate. After a late night I decided to just take it easy and retire to my hostel early to get some sleep. Like I said about leaving Dublin I am sure I will continue to miss each place after I leave it and that is definitely true with leaving everyone in Porto/Ermisinde. Once again, thank you all and I love you all!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

coimbra squarecoimbra square
coimbra square

coimbra square


Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0193s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb