Castelo Sao Jorge and Alfama...


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Lisbon & Tagus Valley » Lisbon
April 15th 2009
Published: August 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

We arrive at a restaurant after about half an hour of strolling through these beautiful streets and I order some fish whilst Krunch gets some steak, and dad also gets fish. The place is run by some Philipinos who have been living in Portugal for quite some time now. The food is delicious and I really enjoy my meal.

Outside Krunch realises her true life’s ambition is to take countless photographs of fire hydrants and so she proceeds to do so, taking about 60 or so shots of differing fire hydrants. On the way back to Rua Augusta we:

a)try to climb 2 trees getting the oranges off. Unfortunately the trees are quite pruned at the bottom and there is no were to grab the branches and I end up with nil oranges and scratches on my hands. Someone walks past us and tells us not to bother the oranges are not edible on the trees anyways.

b) get stopped by a guy from Sudan who gives us these bracelets as "gifts" but then he wanted gifts back. I gave him like 20c or something then my dad and sis wouldn’t give him a gift so he got their bracelets back so then my dad took my bracelet off and gave it to him and then he gave me back my 20c or whatever it was.

c) We walked up to Castelo Sao Jorge and had a walk around. It was so pretty despite it was raining every so often and it wasnt really that warm either.
Eventually we were out of the Alfama district and we walked our way down towards the port. At the port I got Liz a nice little leather bag as a souvenir and then we went and sat down at the bottom of Rua Augusta, whilst I went and fetched Liz and dad some waffles with ice cream and whipped cream. For dad I got vanilla, for Liz I got chocolate ice cream and for myself I got some delicious strawberry ice cream. After the yummy snack we made our way on foot to Bario Alto.
(April 10 2009)


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



10th August 2009

warra gamba...... hahahaha (remember?) anyway... the food looks awsome its made me soooo hungry.
11th August 2009

Re:Castelo Sao Jorge and Alfama
Yes thats right thats what i was thinkinig of when i wrote it:) That spanish guy going on about it:)

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb