Lovin Lagos


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Algarve » Lagos
July 27th 2006
Published: July 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, I like Lagos. And I like my sister Amy. I can´t belive I ever wanted to go home early! I would have missed out on soo much! My sister Amy and I are very very similar in some ways, but also very different in others, so we´ve both been learning a lot from each other, it´s been seriously amazing! She´s like me in ten years, so I can see the direction that I´m headed, ya know? Since we´ve been here we have basically just been lounging on the beach, getting tan, shopping in the street markets, and eating at fantastic little restaurants. Sound like fun? You have no idea. Because not only am I doing all this great stuff, but I´m doing it all with the coolest girl in the whole world, so it makes it just that much more fun! And we´ve met all kinds of cool people in the hostel and all over town, so we´ve had very interesting experiences. Like today... we split up and Amy hung out with this adorable Brazillian bar tender named Magno, and I hung out with a way cool Australian guy named Sam! Sam and I went for a hike up to these AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING cliffs and caves that the ocean has formed. It was so beautiful and he took pictures, so as soon as he emails them to me, I´ll post them. It was so spectacular! And I´ve learned to seriously love Indian food here; there´s a really good Indian restaurant here in town that we´ve gone to, but we went tonight and it was slammed, so we had to go somewhere else 😞 haha. I really like it here, though! It´s a TOTA tourist town, but it´s still realy small, so it´s still really really fun. And there are so many freakin Aussies! Every other person I´ve met is from Australia, it´s really weird. But that´s all for tonight! Gotta go!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb