mtbo Poland


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Warmian-Masurian » Olsztyn
August 30th 2008
Published: August 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Day 12..last race day done and dusted

All finished here re racing..did a realy event with one other 2day...got lost again at first control and them went okay till I passed 4 people and got excited andn went off course again....stayed lastish till teh finish

Just had swim, spa and finnish sauna so that feels good. Body held up well considering.

Dinner is at 6 till 7.30 the the "banquet" begins at 2030..might save some room for that..just saw cartons of french red going in so I will have some of that! Bike is all packed so its just now to pack clothes bag which will all be done pre banquet tiem so I can have fun and then get up at 7.30 brekky and struggle 500m down the road for the 8.53 to Warsaw....4 hour trip, 6 hours to amble then a sleepless nbite on the train I guess.

One funny thing..periodically I had noted whilst biking main road to towns the odd lady standing in the middle of nowhere...I put it down to waiting for bus but it turns out they are looking for business..gives new meaning to the word "layby" I guess.

More when I can next find wifi..hoepfully in Prague

Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0934s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb