Welcome to the hood


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Masovia » Warsaw
September 27th 2006
Published: October 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Woke up bright and early the next morning, threw on my Pumas and hit the pavement! I thought it only appropriate that I property acquaint myself with the neighborhood and the surrounding areas. I

t’s strange…I can remember coming to this part of the city (the old town) since I was a little kid, yet its all seemed to look and feel more personal some how.

Like and old acquaintance you’ve known for years, but only recently taken the time to become friends. Where am I coming up with this stuff?



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Sqaure infront of my houseSqaure infront of my house
Sqaure infront of my house

This is Plac Zamkowy, meaning the castle sqaure. I have to make my way through it to get to my home...the cobblestone can be a bit trickey in heels.
Ul. PiwnaUl. Piwna
Ul. Piwna

Ul. Piwna is literally translated to mean "beer street"...i know, i know...enought said.
HomeHome
Home

I live on the third floor.
The doorwayThe doorway
The doorway

Isn't it so castle-esque?
Grocery runGrocery run
Grocery run

Grocery shopping is not a "pleasure" when you don't have a car/trunk to put it in.
What is that?What is that?
What is that?

I know you can never expect food to be the same, but what have they done to my cottage cheese?
One way to find outOne way to find out
One way to find out

Ok, stop...it really IS cottage cheese...
Old town squareOld town square
Old town square

This is the main town square that used to serve as the market venue. The market has since been replaced by outdoor cafes and street performers.
White churchWhite church
White church

Here a church, there a church...everywhere a church.


Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb