Goodbye Krakow!


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Masovia » Warsaw
May 11th 2007
Published: December 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

On to the next town we go! This morning my parents called me and told me that we could go and stay with a couple they know in Warsaw. Warsaw is the capital of Poland and has a population of over two million.
After getting off the phone with my parents, I called the couple that we were going to stay with and they told us that they were going to come to our hotel, so that we could follow them to their house. So we waited and when they came, we all introduced ourselves to each other and were on our way.
Do you know how long that drive was? It was four hours long! I was the one driving and I actually thought that I was going to fall asleep. But the scenery and all the little towns that we passed kept me awake.
Once we got to the house, they showed us our room and offered us something to eat. I swear that lady made the best polish food I’ve eaten so far! The couple invited some of their friends over for dinner so that they could meet Abby and I. One of them reminded me of the clerk because he seemed really smart and he said that he loves to read. The other man reminded me of the pardoner, he knows the bible quite well, as do most of Jehovah’s Witnesses, and he liked to sing. He sang really well actually! Then there was a woman, who reminded me of the prioress. She was really stylish and flirty just like the character!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb