Just found out....


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Lower Silesian » Wroclaw
September 13th 2010
Published: September 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Just found a couple of websites with a lottttt of really cheap flights from here to Rome, Paris, Dublin, Spain, Norway, Germany, England, Scottland, etc. Can't wait to plan out some trips for February when we only have to work 2 days a week! This weekend we're planning on taking the train to Krakow since its only a 3 hour trip and staying Friday and Saturday night. And since Auschwitz (the biggest concentration camp during the war) is only a short bus ride from Krakow, I think we'll go and spend the day on Saturday there seeing the museums and camps. I know I'll take a lot of pictures. Very short day at school today. We were supposed to only have 4 lessons but 1 entire class skipped school so we only had 3. Those kids will pay for that next week, that's money out of my pocket. haha. Poland is still just ok. Sycow is so small and there is nothing to do so we are bored almost all of the time. Today we went out for lunch during our class break and ordered tosty (its supposed to be like a grilled sandwich I think). It had salami, mushrooms, and some really mushy cheese inside and ketchup on top of course. On a brighter note, I'll get my first paycheck Friday!!! I think if we take trips to somewhere new every weekend, I'll survive here until next June.

Advertisement



17th September 2010

It sounds like you are planning some very nice vacations and all I can hope for is to visit family. With something like that to look forward saving shouldn't be hard. Will you be able to ski any in Poland? Love you

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb