Birthday!


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Lower Silesian » Wroclaw
April 5th 2009
Published: April 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Decided I'd go ahead and turn 24 this year. I had a wonderful birthday week with lots of emails from friends and family, special outings with friends here in Poland and a great birthday party at a local pub, Salvador, on Saturday. A birthday to remember. (And no, I didn't follow the Polish tradition of buying everyone else drinks on MY birthday. I supplied the cake and awesome dance moves, which was worth more than any amount of booze.)


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Happy Birthday to Me!Happy Birthday to Me!
Happy Birthday to Me!

I am 24 and have a mouth full of cake.
Chelsea the bday girl and KristinaChelsea the bday girl and Kristina
Chelsea the bday girl and Kristina

Under the birthday banner that my mom sent.
Team AmericaTeam America
Team America

The three American Amigos: Eric, Chelsea, Dan
Michal sandwich!Michal sandwich!
Michal sandwich!

Elder Statesman Michal, Chelsea, young Michal
Derrick gives his wishesDerrick gives his wishes
Derrick gives his wishes

Chelsea, Derrick (teacher at the Polytechnical University, from Florida), Michal
Ania and 1 of 3 cakesAnia and 1 of 3 cakes
Ania and 1 of 3 cakes

Dan and Gosia admiring the cake.
I am thankfulI am thankful
I am thankful

Saying my prayers over the cake
Birthday goodiesBirthday goodies
Birthday goodies

please note the birthday napkins my mother sent from the US.
Happy faceHappy face
Happy face

Enjoying my party.
The Lady friendsThe Lady friends
The Lady friends

Gosia (Andy's girlfriend) and Ola (Eric's girlfriend)


6th April 2009

your berfday!
awww, what a great birthday--so cute, so fun.
7th April 2009

b-day fun
Looks like you had a blast. I might consider moving in with you.

Tot: 0.367s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0883s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb