Relaxing in Rotterdam


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » South Holland » Rotterdam
September 30th 2005
Published: October 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi all..

I arrived in Rotterdam last week, in time to be with my Aunt while my Uncle had his one day stay in the Hospital for treatment. Rotterdam is a very new city as so much was bombed in the war, but it sure is a wonderful city, and so many of the buildings are really unique..

Uncle Mike is going amazingly well. We picked him up at the hospital and walked back to the hotel. He has been walking more in Rotterdam than the last 2 months in Vancouver. We took a boat tour of the Harbour, and have been wandering around, finding awesome restaurants and pubs.. he is just doing great.. I am so glad I stopped in.

The people in Holland are so friendly I couldn't beleive it.. I went into Den Haag on Monday to get a Visa for India.. Well i had the address right but there are 2 streets with that name so I had to go to another part of town. The man who explained that me then went inside his business, got me the bus number, the direction I had to be going, and the stop I needed to get off at.. I was amazed at how helpful everyone was..

My cousins arrived on Tuesday and so now we are again having a small family reunion, this time in Holland.. Haha..

the other day we took the tram to the old part of town.. it was nice to walk around there. We then wanted to find a place for lunch. well leave it to my cousin Bob to find the only brewery in all of Rotterdam to have lunch in. It was really good food and the beer was great too. haha

I am off to Prague as soon as the Indian Embassy will give me a Visa.

Take Care.

Tami



Advertisement



2nd October 2005

hey the brewery was an accident... bob
3rd October 2005

Hello in Holland
Awesome to hear that your Uncle Mike is doing good, hospitals, YUCK! I bet your family is glad to see you and visit for a bit. My cousin is living in Holland ( not 2 sure where in Holland ) but if I had to think of it I should have hooked you guys up, I dont know though, the trouble you'de get her in tami!! Have a great time in India and cant wait to hear all about it, be safe love ya The Naughty Wife
5th October 2005

Indian Embassy
Hi Tam, Maybe the Indian embassy looked in their files and saw the picture of your dad when he was there and thought, no, no more of this family are coming here!!!! Thank you for being there for mom and dad, it means the world to us!! You are the best cousin in the world!! oh, along with all the other best ones who are reading these travel blogs!! Love you!

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb