The final straws


Advertisement
Published: June 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Only two days left.



The thought scares the hell out of me, to be honest. Thursday afternoon I'll be flying - solo - to the other side of the earth, to live with complete strangers, and travel through a world in which I speak little of the language. And yes, that frightens me. Slightly.
I'm thinking that the first few days will be the most scary. I'll have to travel to Tokyo, transfer to another terminal, fly to Fukuoka, hop on a train to Hakata station and walk to my Hostel. If that is done, I can sleep. The next day I'll have to get back to Fukuoka Airport (which, if I know the route, shouldn't be too big of a problem), where I'll be picked up for the first two weeks of World Campus-goodness.



I've seen some of the pictures of a friend who is already there, and it makes me itch. It looks so much fun. The interaction with Japanese people, talking to Japanese children,doing typical Japanese activities... Ah, I'm so happy to be going.



Just the first two days. Then everything will be absolutely fine.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb