Different City


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland
August 2nd 2014
Published: August 2nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Today is going to be third day exploring the city of Amsterdam. I arrived here from Berlin on Thursday by train. The train was pretty quick even though I was told it was going to be a straight ride here, which was not true because I had to change trains like three times. The good thing is that I made it safely here without any problems which made it easier. Here in Amsterdam they are having some type of Gay festival for tourists and locals and everyone seems to be really enjoying themselves. Here there is a lot of little alleyways and streets. There is also a lot of canals which makes it easier for to weave in and around the city. I have seen more diverse cultures here and more people speak English here than what I heard in Germany. One thing I did notice is that a lot of people get around on bikes or motor scooters since you can pretty much go anywhere with the bike paths here in Amsterdam. Just yesterday and Thursday I was able to walk around the center of the city in just one day which is not bad if I do say myself, considering that there is a lot of streets and stores everywhere you look. I had a walk through the red light district last night to see what it was like and sure enough it is like how they say it is, but not as bad as some people put it out to be. I have been enjoying my time here so far and hopefully today is another adventure for me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb