Musuems and Pubs


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin
July 27th 2014
Published: July 27th 2014
Edit Blog Post

This week I have gone to six or seven museums. I got a three day which was cheaper than paying for every museum which I think would have came out to be more expensive. I visited the Neues Museum which showed a lot of ancient Egypt artifacts, such as tombs, art, and old templates. I really liked it because I myself like looking at all that Ancient Egypt culture since its not something that you see every day. I also visited the Alte National Galerie, which had some interesting pieces of art, they also had a special Rembrandt Bugatti Family exhibition going on at the same time which was pretty cool. Another museum I went to was the Museum of Natural History, which I did not know at the time was being remodeled in some areas of the building so some of the exhibitions were closed. I tried looking for the Anne Frank Museum but had no luck in finding it. I was around in the Hackesher Markt area so I decided to just walk around and take in the scenery and the outdoor market going on at the time. Yesterday I went back to the Zoologischer Garten where they were having some type of festival for people who had ran a marathon earlier that day. At an Irish Pub that I have been going to I met this Irish fellow. I also met a German Pilot for international planes, he was talking to me about his experiences from flying and the places he has visited during his flying days. Well that is it for now until next time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.055s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb