2nd day in Amsterdam


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
June 14th 2006
Published: June 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday I went searching around the town for a electricity convertor to charge my phone with. Silly me, i should have brought one with me, but luckily i did find one. But then I had no idea where i was in the city. All the streets looked the same, and i couldnt find the street my hostel is on on the map! But i wandered around a bit (good excercise!) and turns out i was back at Centraal Station. (quite a walk from where I was going)

But its all good. Ive met a boy from Sydney and all his friends are sleeping so we are going to look at some museums. Perhaps the Heineken tour where you get 3 glasses of beer!

Talk to you soon love Zerrin


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

AmsterdamAmsterdam
Amsterdam

I am in Amsterdam
Dutch PoliceDutch Police
Dutch Police

a photo with a Dutch police officer ( the friendliest police in the whole world)


14th June 2006

good exercise
had a bit of a giggle about you getting lost..but its not really funny hey? Hope you enjoyed the museums and all the other new experiences in Amsterdam. sleep well and know we love you. Dad called D Mum to say that you arrived safely. thoughts always . Mum.xxx
17th June 2006

lots of love
So thrilled to get the photo...thanks. How are your travels ("train"ing) going? Hope you feel safe and happy. Dad had the sad news that his brother Guven, in Turkey, died. Must be hard for him being so far away. Thinking of you Zer. Love Mum.
23rd June 2006

Berlin
You must be having lots of exciting experiences, and feel so free. Thinking of you. We are fine, and, of course, missing your banter (and mess) around the house. I suppose you know that Guven (Chalishs brother in Turkey) died. Quite sad for the family. Its cold here so I shall snuggle into bed..just as I like to do. Good night. Love you Mum.

Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 18; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb