Schipol Airport


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
May 29th 2010
Published: May 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So mum made a gorgeous roast dinner last night, and Sofia made a fruit crumble so that was a pretty perfect send off for me. We had a nice chilled evening but my early night didn't quite materialise and in the end I went to bed just before midnight, setting my alarm for just 3.5 hours later.

I did doze on the 6am flight out to Amsterdam though and mustered up enough energy to get the train into the city. My stopover is 7 hours so I had plenty of time. Unlike last time I was here, the weather is warm and sunny. I do love Amsterdam, the buildings in particular seem to me to be completely unique. I was actually looking to rediscover this little shop selling mini pancakes as I thought that would make a good snack, but despite a good hour and a half traipsing across the city I couldn't find it. Gutted. But i did get chips and may on the way back to the station, so that's all right.

I'm back at Schipol now, I'll be boarding my flight to Hangzhou in a couple of a hours. Hoping to sleep on the plane again cos I'll arrive at 7am and if i don't sleep it'll be a very long day.

Next update, I'll be in China!

X

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb