Post-posted posts


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
October 21st 2005
Published: February 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Early Amsterdam morning...Early Amsterdam morning...Early Amsterdam morning...

Saturday morning!! I was wondering why the city was so deserted at this hour (6:30am)
OCT 21st, 2005

Woohoo! I made it. Well at least almost half-way… Arun, I LOVE YA (hahaha wait ‘till the next part of my sentence before you have some kind of panic attack…) cause your recipe worked:
2 Gravols 1 hour before + at least 1 drink during flight = AMAZING!
thanks as well to JF for your awesome email… it felt safer knowing that you were controlling & watching my plane take off!)
So yeah, I have managed to overcome my fear of flying (about time!!!!); well ok I still don’t like take-off… but I manage to relax as soon as we’re up in the air. Anyway the flight to Amsterdam was very good… hardly any turbulence… the Italian guy sitting next to me wasn’t so entertaining nor was he too chatty… but I think he was just stressed out cause when we landed and I let him take out his luggage first, he smiled and said “gratcie”.

We had a few hours to kill before our flight to Nairobi in Amsterdam! Fun fun fun… well ok not so much fun cause we got there around 6:30am, on a Saturday so the city was dark and deserted. And
Early Amsterdam morning...Early Amsterdam morning...Early Amsterdam morning...

Yup me in my peach travelling suit...
of course, what a surprise, it was cold and rainy. Nevertheless we took the train to Central Station and had some breakfast. We walked around and, hate to brag mom, but I bought the best spekulaas cookie with almond paste inside. But before we knew it was time to head back and board our next plane… 8 more hours…. And time to pop some more Gravols... hehe I think I'm already a junkie... JUST JOKING


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Early Amsterdam morning...Early Amsterdam morning...
Early Amsterdam morning...

This is what's missing in Montreal That and bicycle paths...


Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1025s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb