Amsterdam!


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
July 23rd 2008
Published: July 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Russell:

Amsterdam is beautiful! After the drudgery of Hamburg with its weather and all, we arrive in this beautiful city and with it the sun! Sitting in the Biblotheque Central right now (as it is wonderfully free) because our hostel charges more than Hamburg (which was 2e for 20 mins.) Maybe its because of Hamburg that I appreciate here more but its just a fantastice place that us a fusion of the beauty I like in Canada Water with the hustle and culture of Camden. Also endeering is that it isn't just about Coffee Shops and women in red windows writhing about at night!
Honestly the only downer about the whole place is our hostel which isn't quite up to scratch. I suppose the silver lining is that we are only there for 3 nights before we take the night train express to Prague!

Because I'm on a public computer I don't have a way to upload the 211 pictures I have taken in less than a week 😞 So if Facebook crashes you can be pretty sure I've found a way to stick them up all at once!
Had a good but rather expensive night out last night in pretty much the only alternative pub/bar in Amsterdam. Fantastic almond flavor shots and a barman who we were in conversation with pretty much the whole night actually made it better than some bars in the UK. (plus he was playing films like The Big Lebowski and Spaceballs!) Hana was feeling slightly worse for wear this morning and is in the process of recovery (assuming her head doesn't explode that is.) Shortly we shall be in museums, one of many cafes and posslibly Anne Frank's house if we go at the right time.
I noticed that Hana didn't put her location down properly on her last entry, so I feel the need to reassure all of you that we are in fact still in Europe and not Antarctica as the entry states.
Anywho it looks like I can definitely get onto the net for the next couple of days so we are both much more likely to reply (and waffle on etc.) Wish I could post a picture of the view I have at the moment but alas it shall have to wait.
Toodles!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb