Camera Malfunction


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
May 15th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I know I've been MIA for a bit. I DO have entries from Queen's Day and Germany and the island excursion, but I'll wait until I figure out my camera to put them up.

My camera randomly decided to fail me. It worked fine in Germany. The battery was running low so I decided to turn it off. A few days later I went to recharge it....and it wouldn't turn back on. It works fine when its in the dock, but it won't turn on independently. Boo. Of course this happens right before I go to Italy. I've researched it a bit online and it looks like I'm not the only person to have this problem. Some people say that is a problem with misaligned gears and others say that the battery is busted. Very frustrating, although I guess its somewhat reassuring that it at least turns on in the charging dock...

Anyways....off to Italy for a week

Expect a huge mass of entires in a few weeks when I get my camera up and running

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb