TB Meetup in 's-Hertogenbosch


Advertisement
Published: January 22nd 2023
Edit Blog Post

This was my last day (and best day) in the nice City of Den Bosch (s-Hertogenbosch). I walked about a half KM from my B&B hotel to my bus stop; then took a bus to Den Bosch Station. I met up with two TB friends for a walking tour and more. We walked by the nice typical canals and old row buildings.

We walked through the Jheronimus Bosch Art Center and saw some interesting artwork. (This city was named after J. Bosch.) After checking out the art we walked by the canals then made a stop for a light lunch break.

Then was a hi-point of the day as we took a great boat tour of the canals with views of De Citadel. I recon this fort dates back far in history to that of the European City States. Now the fort is a nice tourist destination. I herd from my friends that the fort contains an archives with historical information.

After the boat tour we did a walking tour of De Citadel for a while. Then one TB friend had to leave to go to work, so I continued my walking tour with the other friend. We continued walking then stopped at a pub for some good Irish beer.

We walked the short distance to an auto parking area near Den Bosch Station. Then the friend drove me back to my B&B hotel.

These TB friends I never met in person until my visit to Den Bosch. Once again I was impressed by Dutch hospitality.

completed


Additional photos below
Photos: 61, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.24s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb