Sint-Janskathedraal, 's-Hertogenbosch


Advertisement
Published: January 16th 2023
Edit Blog Post

After my meetup with my TB friend, I finally knew how to find my nearby bus stop that would get me to the Den Bosch Station; where I could do my own travels in town by bus.

I rode a bus to the station then a second bus to Sint-Janskathedraal. (It was very handy having the free handout maps of Dutch cities.) This is a nice old historic church, much like other nice old Dutch churches. I loved the high beautiful ceilings and the many fine stained glass windows. They also had a nice old large pipe organ. (To this day I still have never herd a big pipe organ play in person...and that would be a good experience for me.)

I made it back to my hotel and spent the rest of my day at a picnic table on the roof of the hotel.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

Sint-JanskathedraalSint-Janskathedraal
Sint-Janskathedraal

stained glass windows
Sint-JanskathedraalSint-Janskathedraal
Sint-Janskathedraal

stained glass windows
Sint-JanskathedraalSint-Janskathedraal
Sint-Janskathedraal

stained glass windows
Sint-JanskathedraalSint-Janskathedraal
Sint-Janskathedraal

stained glass window
Sint-janskathedraalSint-janskathedraal
Sint-janskathedraal

stained glass windows


Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0288s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb