Sunday


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Brabant » Breda
January 31st 2011
Published: January 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

I cycled with Ron to Load where he had a gig. All the bands were mostly playing covers. Ron played keyboards and backing vocals. His band was really good and it was really nice having the opportunity to go there and see something different. His family came to support him too and then invited me back to theirs for dinner. So after the gig I cycled with Ron to his house were I ate onion soup whilst they all had chicken soup! Followed by poffertjes which I thought was desert, we had the real desert which was some sort of toffee jelly. Ron started playing piano so I joined him and he tought me a little with both of us improvising! Next time I hope to learn some more and also play some guitar together. His brother, Lennert, played a demo from his own band's album which I will see perform live on Saturday, so I'm looking forward to that!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb