Ice and frost


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Brabant » Breda
January 29th 2011
Published: January 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I went hunting for large fabrics, curtains, blankets etc that children would use to build a den. So first of all i went to uni to see if I could borrow anything from them- unsuccesful. So texted mum if she knew a good shop. She gave me a name and address of a large second hand shop passed the station. I'd cycled that way before so I found it in no time! So I now know where to get any cheap odd bits for uni! But I thought it was first worth asking about borrowing fabrics for Monday's presentation, and they gave me two of the most ugliest, rough and heavy sheets, which i to donate to uni if they accept them!
Matt finally bought a retro bike for 100 euros, with dynamo lights, working brakes and 3 gears and central bike lock- what a beauty!
In the evening I met up with the French and went round the city bars, ending at 'club' crammed full of young kids?! Everytime they'd play the most aweful Dutch cheesy songs- never again. It was my first and last time I ever enter there!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb