Biting cold


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Brabant » Breda
January 27th 2011
Published: January 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Lessons started really late this morning!? What happened to Dutch punctuality? We were sat in the studio working on our projects so I finally got my chance to talk lots and lots with the other students! They are really lovely, and hardly shy or at least don't hold back to keep the conversations going; it felt rather comfortable.
Met another tutor for tutorial and had to consider how we wanted him to receive our information, basicaly it was all about presentation. I now wish I had made him sit under a table whilst talking to him... I told him of my ideas and what was discussed in yesterdays tutorial and he asked me questions about my confidence in the language and differences and how I want people to receive my sound project, considering space or if it's going to be accompanied with images etc. The tutorials definitely help to set a direction in my work.
Went into an alternative shop called Chi, where mum used to regularly go. Spent a good time chatting in there and finding a cream for my skin after the shop owner brought down their homeopath! I thought I'd do the Dutch thing and mention 'my mum
Military on bikesMilitary on bikesMilitary on bikes

First time i saw the military on bikes, they nearly ran me over.
used to come here a lot and maybe you'd know her'- think mum would approve! My first thought was 'unlikely' till I gave the name Erna and although she didn't recognise the last name, she certainly knew the first! I don't know how many Erna's there are in Holland though...
Tomorrow morning I'm going to be up in time for the market, but not sure how long I can look around as it' also Avans International Day!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb