First Few days


Advertisement
Luxembourg's flag
Europe » Luxembourg
January 10th 2009
Published: January 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I don't have much time to update now, but the past few days have been hectic. I have a 8 hours layover in Chicago, in London our flight reservations weren't actually in the computer so we had to get new ones to Dusseldorf, and in Dusseldorf half of our luggage was lost (still in London). Our luggage is getting here Monday...We had orientation yesterday and we have it today too. Yesterday we went on a tour of Luxembourg City. It is very city and fun, but it was so cold outside that I could barely enjoy it (it was an 1.5 hour tour). After almost missing the train back to Differdange me and a few girls got dinner at a cute cafe.
Last night back at my house I found out that I have internet there! This will make it much much easier to skype because typically the chateau closes at 10pm on the weekdays. I havent slept very well the past few nights. Two nights ago I was on a caffeine high but last night I just couldn't sleep...maybe due to the noisey cars or something. I have to go to more orientation now, but I'll be sure to update more later!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb