ONE YEAR !!!! Canada !!!


Advertisement
Lithuania's flag
Europe » Lithuania » Vilnius
September 6th 2007
Published: September 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well i had doubts about writing this entry or not as i am still having problems in being away from Canada. Yes, it was one year ago !!!! the day i arrived in Canada and started the self discovery journey that brought me to Lithuania. One year ago i was arriving on Calgary international airport full of excitement and with high targets for the future. Evaluating my last year i can say it was full, full of good moments and also not so happy ones but all together it was a lifetime experience. I have traveled to Canada, Poland, France, Slovakia, Czech republic, Hungary, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia and i also went home for a few months so i can put down Romania as well, 10 countries in one year. I made new friends, loads of them, and by the way i miss you guys, especially the people i met in Canada. I was trying to figure out how many friends i made and from what countries, i stopped counting friends and start counting countries...i stopped at 37 but there are more than that.
I am now in Lithuania and i still have the feeling that i am just starting
CanadaCanadaCanada

Peter me and Gelman, during cross-cultural drinking night.
my journey, i still have the feeling that there are so many things still to come, loads of things to discover, people, places, cultures, new friends and meeting old friends.
Talking about me, i feel the way i developed during this one year journey. i feel i am more self confident, i feel that i am advancing in being cultural sensitive, i learned to appreciate, respect and promote my own culture, i have more skills and competencies, i learned new things in HR area. I changed my look a bit but i am still impulsive i act on the moment and take decisions based on feelings and the pressure of moment, what i have learned is not to regret them (or i just got better in making decisions). I did not managed to keep a close relation with all my old friends, but i know they are still there...

What am i missing?? old friends, Poetu, Luck, Mona, Gelman, Peter, Julie, Layial, Andreea N, Andreea N2 :P, and all the rest...I miss my sisters and family.

What i am proud of?? Well every morning i wake up ans i am still smiling thinking about the
CanadaCanadaCanada

Me and Gelman (Colombia)
future, i still have the flame, the flame to do AIESEC and the flame to change something, i am still into the "changing the world business" or let's called "making a difference", and by the way in a month from now i will enter my 5th year in AIESEC.

Thank all of you guys who read this blog.

One year...and so many still to come.



Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

CanadaCanada
Canada

Me and Layial
canadacanada
canada

bye bye party
PolandPoland
Poland

with the MCP 06-07 of AIESEC Croatia
PolandPoland
Poland

Facis for SpringCO 07
PolandPoland
Poland

Ukraine delegation
PolandPoland
Poland

I LOVE THIS CITY !!!!!
PolandPoland
Poland

Global Village
PolandPoland
Poland

SpringCO
HungaryHungary
Hungary

Inbev
HungaryHungary
Hungary

CEE Exchangers
HungaryHungary
Hungary

In front of Inbev
HungaryHungary
Hungary

"Thank You"
SlovakiaSlovakia
Slovakia

The Slovak MCs
LatviaLatvia
Latvia

Singing and dancing
LatviaLatvia
Latvia

With AlisA
EstoniaEstonia
Estonia

TTT participants.
EstoniaEstonia
Estonia

Tallinn
EstoniaEstonia
Estonia

Canadian Embassy


7th September 2007

Hey Bro
Nice blog, thanks for the comments and the cool pics, hope to se U back in Canada soon!
7th September 2007

Hell yes!
Damn right! Come back and visit!
9th September 2007

miss u
as I told you is nice to know that you are thinking at us as much as we are thinking at you! miss u and hope to see you soon!
11th September 2007

this is my brother!
Bravo mai! Sper ca in anul urmator sa aud ca ai vizitat cel putin 20 de tari! Sunt cea mai mandra de tine! Miss u! pup
11th September 2007

translation "this is my brother"
"Congratulation ! i hope next year i will hear that you have visited at least 20 countries. I am so proud of you! miss u! kiss"

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb