Reflection time in Kick off


Advertisement
Latvia's flag
Europe » Latvia
April 12th 2008
Published: April 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My dear reader... and my dear myself...

I am writing this post during the reflection time in Kick off 2008 in Riga, my first conference managing experience.

I feel so weird... but I also feel proud. The reality was not even close to my expectations, but I see that it still somehow became amazing!

Just 3 minutes ago 11 delegates and 6 facis were doing the counting game. And I was totally taken aback. They managed to reach 80 with the second normal attempt. I was and still am so impressed... seeing how much they have mixed with each other and how comfortable they feel sitting with other EBs' members and sharing the intimate atmosphere. Feeling more confident about their role in @.


By seeing all this I cannot stop thinking about the relevance of people in the creation of this special time. First of all my supper dupper the best ever OC. They are the best and warmest OC I have seen! They have taken care of every detail... with a lot of respect and understanding of other peoples' needs! We have a venue that is exceeding every dream for an @ conference: private house with a warm and intimate atmosphere created by being all wooden and comfortable - satisfying basic needs and exceeding all the expectations!
The chair. During the days I have spent with Noam, my favorite faci from TTT and my coach on facilitating and conference managing, I have understood myself better... and I have understood how much this person is important to me. How much care and affection we have! He was, is and will be one of the biggest supports I could ever ask for!!!
And of course how he leads the conference - challenging and encouraging, caring and energizing, and always supporting!
I feel that delegates have deep affection for him. The way I do. Maybe he will change their lives as he did with mine.
Ieva. Ieva came to facilitate the TM functional meeting just for 1 day. Sacrificing her time in the hardest time for her (she is doing lots of exams, doing her work (very difficult), working for @ and working on many other projects), she comes here and she brings the sun! She is so energetic and crazy... she is my energy and my positiveness. Whenever I see that smile and wink of an eye, I cannot resist smiling back and looking forward to the fun we are going to have. Dancing Madonna dance, being proud of wearing our Fun team T-shirts, making fun moves, and just being totally random. :D
P.S. Enjoying having gumboots just by accident... and enjoying stepping into every possible water on the streets.

I don't know... today those people made me happy. This is just a feeling of this moment. I feel like thanking them from the very bottom of my heart. Yesterday while having a talk with Laura, she said a very good sentence: at some point You understand that the joy is not the same, the happiness is not so energizing as it used to be... Yes, I understood that I am not enjoying happiness anymore so deep as I used to... I feel that I am closing for the people and the world. Thank You, Noam, Ieva and dear OC, for making me enjoy really being happy and proud today! It was something I lacked for too long...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb