Random idea which can give so much inspiration...


Advertisement
Latvia's flag
Europe » Latvia » Riga Region » Riga
March 19th 2008
Published: March 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It was yesterday evening when I was considering my next year and how it will look like... and suddenly out of blue air I got this crazy idea of spending my summer somewhere abroad. As I have to start my master studies in September, I have my time only till then.

And as I am in AIESEC and are we kind of dealing with internships :P ... hi hi... well, You got my point... I want to go on an internship during the summer.

I started to consider the destination... and as I was visiting Anki, I just looked at her and my decision came itself. I want to try Romania! As I want an internship only for 2 or 3 months, than I see only Europe for it now. And Romania seems to be the best place to spend my summer and have more time with Anki before saying goodbye for a longer time. I am learning Romanian with Anki... Romania seems to be a very beautiful country... I have some friends there ... and... I have a lot of friends near Romania. :D So it seems ideal to spend my summer there, gain work experience, learn a new language and... have lots of fun!

Why I am posting this entry is because once again I understood how much having a goal can inspire and motivate... and bring a smile on ones face. For me this decision reminded me about the way I used to be and how much I enjoyed those crazy on the spot decisions to travel and visit other countries... use all the opportunities that came my way!

It just made me happy!

Even if it is not 100% that I will be able to go away, I will still try to work on it and make it possible!!! And I will enjoy my time striving to make it come true!!! :D


This really made me feel adventurous!


So, my friends, just sit down and think a bit... maybe also You want to have a crazy (or maybe not so crazy) adventure somewhere abroad... as this can bring You a nice breeze of change in Your rushing life! 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



19th March 2008

Welcome to Romania :)
I will have such a great time with you back home :) So happy to hear you wanna come :)
14th April 2008

Travel plans... :)
Well... it is not for sure... but I haven't forgotten about this plan... :D hi hi hi ... This summer promises to be verrrry interesting. :D

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0646s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb