Kind of back to civilization


Advertisement
Latvia's flag
Europe » Latvia » Riga Region » Riga
August 3rd 2006
Published: August 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So finally I am able to leave Kyiv and Ukraine all together without problem. Haleluja ! It is a great feeling when I am in the air (flying) away and further away from Ukraine. The country has beautiful scenary and golden churches but the people are less helpful when you are in need of help and their attitude toward hospitality service seems non-existance. I DON'T recommend travellers to come to Ukraine unless you are an experienced traveller, you can speak a little Russian, dont mind being harrassed or singled out by customs officials because of your appearance (not business or suit and tie kind of person), and prepare to deal with problems arise yourself because when you think people who can help ..they are either clueless or does not want to help. Period. Yet, I DID meet a few Ukrainians along the way who can offer some great advice though.
Anyway, my impression to Ukraine has been changed from greatest to worst as I first come and finally leave the country. I am free (from lawless and injustice society) at last. Enjoy the photos (if I am able to download).
Riga is great so far. The airport bus to town is inexpensive and the old town is within walking distance. The food is better (than Ukraine) and the people can speak better english.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 27; qc: 117; dbt: 0.0732s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb