Get Thee to a Nunnery


Advertisement
Latvia's flag
Europe » Latvia » Riga Region » Riga
July 4th 2012
Published: July 4th 2012
Edit Blog Post

After leaving Parnu, the next stop was Latvia, stopping at the Latvian border at 13h50 for coffee.

On crossing the border, the quality of the roads worsened and, once in Riga, even the traffic lights became unphased resulting in a stop-start journey through Riga.

Arrived in Riga at 16h00 but, due to badly parked vehicles, the coach was unable to get close to the hotel - an old Convent - and so I have had to walk dragging my suitcase.

Leaving my bag in my room, I headed out to get some local currency, taking in the Dome, the Town Hall Square, St. Peter's Church and the Shopping Centre whilst out.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0233s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb