Estonia's Summer Capital


Advertisement
Estonia's flag
Europe » Estonia » Parnu
July 4th 2012
Published: July 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Was heading south this morning so there was no dawdling and, after packing the suitcase, I went for an early breakfast.

After checking out, I loaded my bags on to the bus and, carrying my 5L bottle of water, boarded.

By 09h00, the bus was heading across Estonia for Parnu, known as Estonia's Summer Capital. With its leafy streets and pastel-coloured wooden villas, it's easy to see why this proved so popular with it's recent inhabitants - most of whom have returned eastwards!

By 11h00, the bus was parked outside the Hotel Parnu and I had several hours in which to view the Red Tower (closed and white), the Tallinn Gate (open and pink) and St. Catherine's Church. I also managed to get to the beach via the Art Nouveau Villa Annende.

Lunch was at a little cafe, the Georg.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0582s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb