TGI Fridays..this years x.mas


Advertisement
Latvia's flag
Europe » Latvia » Riga Region » Riga
December 27th 2010
Published: December 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

As my gf is Estonian i was to meet her family first time this x-mas. Was to fly out from Bergen , Norway 06:45 24th but snow and ice made the plane delay..so much that when i finally came to Riga..my other plane to Tallin was just left..next one..1800 hours in pilotlanguage. As a smoker (shame on me) i found myself to have to leave the building to smoke in that airport..carrying little but my "little" HP in a bag..i decided to.

After a tiny bit of "fresh air" i entered the airport again and looked for a place to sit down for eat and relax..far in the end of the hall..i found TGI - Fridays , with free internet ..ohh joy!

Sitting down on a new used table (only free, left but not cleaned) it took some time before i got noticed..actually had to collect the menu myself from the bar, but i was in no hurry..already started to like the "buzz" in the place, tv was showing icehocky of all things on a x-mas eve..and i found myself very releaved not having to listen to the evergoing x-mas songs anymore.

After my "selfservice" with the menu ..the staff was all ears..a girl looking like out of "Alice in wonderland" recomended and served great food with great service..spending a nitght like x-mas eve..on TGI's ..she made it a good one after all.

After visiting the same place on my way back..i got big smiles and welcome back, it really felt like a home away from home, i recomend all that visit this airport and got the time, to try out this oasis of good food and complementary service.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb