Prizren


Advertisement
Europe » Kosovo » South » Prizren
June 19th 2023
Published: June 22nd 2023
Edit Blog Post

I sleep well even though the bed sinks in the middle and wake up with the sun at 5 so draw the curtains and sleep in until 8. I get up and wash my hair which was overdue and then head out for an explore before breakfast. I run into a woman on the reception desk who introduces herself as the owner and asks me if I’m looking fir breakfast. I’d forgotten about it so I’m happy to accept. It’s pastries, Fruit, cheese, meats, bread and spreads and I make an instant coffee before she comes and offers me a machiato I spend an hour at breakfast then head out fur a 30 minute walk before I have to log on for work. It is a small city and we are in a great location. I see most if the sites I had marked on my map in my 30 minute explore. I head back to the hotel and start working from my beautiful balcony.

At lunch I head to one of the many restaurants on the river and eat cheese stuffed peppers which are amazing. I have a coke and enjoy a nice leisurely lunch before heading back for the afternoon. At 6 I log off and head out for the evening. The weather is beautiful 26 and hot still but something doesn’t feel right. I feel sick, like I might vomit. I’m not sure if it’s the heat, something I ate or just because it was my first chill day back at work but I feel ill. After 30 minutes I call it and gets back the hotel. I lie fir a few hours and feel a little better but still not great. I am craving salt so head to a nearby store where I buy two bags if crisps, a big bar if chocolate, a can of coke and two litres of water; anything to make me feel better. After I eat it I feel shit and end up falling asleep. Not the best start to my Prizren adventure.

96 hotel
10 food and drink

Pastry, cheese, meats, coffee, macchiato. Cheese stuffed peppers, bread, 2 bags of crisps can of coke, 2litres water, chocolate bar



Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 33; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb