2013 Grand Tour !! Italy and Cruise - BIRTHDAY!!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
April 24th 2013
Published: April 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Well two weeks today I will be up and away to yet enjoy another escapade!! Longing to return to Venice has been a 12 year wait but thankful that I am able to get there - AND... to bring in my high jump into my 60'th year. A long time planning will come to fruition soon...So humbled by the people making this detour into Venice to celebrate with me for a few days, and of those choosing to share their holiday with me. I am taking a 7 day tour of the Lakes area in Italy, then back to Milan overnight to meet up with Deb when she arrives on May 17. The following day we head down to Venice from Milan and enjoy exploring the myriad of alley ways of Venice and expect to get lost occasionally!! Will be magic! After 7 days in Venicee we board the RUBY Princess and wait in anticipation for an amazing taste of the Greek Islands! Returning to Rome is nice... throwing the coins in the Trevi fountain has definitely worked for me!! After 3 days in Rome head to Sorrento to meet up with Deb and Julie and have 4 days with them, then when they leave it is 5 nights in POSITANO and sadly then have to retunr home via Singapore




Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0297s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb